A Cup of Simplicity

image

… it’s the little decisions and the casual quiet steps that often lead into paths of expanded conversations with an audience around the world…

Day #4 of Flu – coughing and hacking have taken their toll. But today I felt good enough to heat a kettle of water and savor a cup of hot tea in my pretty David Bradbury bone china purchased while studying in England in 2011. Years ago, I was fortunate to have been awarded a “Once Upon a Dream” grant through my school, so off I ventured to explore the skill set required to strive, thrive, and survive in 21st century learning practices. Under the skillful direction of American-born, German-resident Leah Treesh, I was introduced into the wonderful world of tech integration hosted at the American School of London. Little did I realize that my week-long experience would explode into a life-long vision and venture into opportunities to grow, both personally and professionally. So, as I savor this simple cup of blueberry tea on a long, restful afternoon of healing, I am reminded how it’s usually the little decisions and the casual quiet steps that often lead into paths of expanded conversations with an audience around the world. How simple is that?
‘Nuff said…J

About Jane Roe Cooper

I am a lower school educator navigating the complexities discovered while guiding the development of young minds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

